Socktober Spooktacular!!

Just LOOK at the colors in this crazy awesome skein of Vesper Sock Yarn by Knitterly Things. It’s almost blinding! Socktober Spooktacular is a welcome addition to my humble stash.

IMG_7142

Of course, I cast on as soon as the mailman left.

IMG_7147

I’m so excited to have a stripey Halloweeny sock going on the needles.  I’ve wanted to try the vesper sock yarn for a long time, but have never been able to get my hands on a skein, since they fly out of the online shop with the speed of light.  I could justify casting on this fun sock immediately because I finished this pair, only moments before my vesper arrived in the mail.

IMG_7145

Remember my Le Petit Prinz socks by Opal?  They were delightful to knit.  I’m not sure if I will keep them or gift them to a dear friend of mine.  We’ll see…..

IMG_7146

Next up, I finally finished the Desert Dusk Socks in Claudia Handpainted Sock

IMG_7150

It’s  a good feeling to get a few PAIRS done.  I’m notorious for having SSS (Second Sock Syndrome).  Oh, you’ve never heard of that? Oh, it’s real baby, and I’ve got it bad.  You should see my basket of lonely orphan socks just waiting for me to knit them a mate.  Someday….don’t rush me.  There’s too many fun yarns to acquire and play with.   I will grow up someday, but not yet.

And lastly, this beautiful skein is dyed by Lynn Tarbox of Stimpylab.  It’s the September Sock Club in Twilite.  I will be doing a blog post just on Stimpylab in the near future.  Her yarns are scrumptious! This is the Strong Sock base.

IMG_7132

 

I believe that’s all I have to share today.  Happy Sock Knitting!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Socktober Spooktacular!!

  1. Pingback: Finally, ironing the socks! | Aha! That's me knitting!

Leave a Reply

