Desert Dusk Socks and more Opal…..

Happy Monday sock knitters!  More happy socks to share.  This is a basic ribbed sock (3×1 rib) in Claudia Handpainted Sock Yarn, that I purchased at the Yarnery in Saint Paul.  The yarnery is my favorite yarn shop in all the world.  It’s so well organized, and there’s a whole little room just for sock yarn!!  This particular pair of socks are for a friend of mine, whom I’ve been praying alot for.  These socks remind me to pray for her when I’m knitting. 🙂

IMG_7112

Next up, I received (kinda by surprise), another skein of Opal sock yarn.  I scored this skein in another destash on ravelry.com.  It’s part of the Vincent Van Gogh series.  This particular colorway is called Schlafzimmer in Arles or in english, the bedroom in arles.  I’m having fun collecting these limited edition colors by Opal.  Very much fun!

IMG_7108

And here he is next to another Opal friend in the Fischer colorway.

IMG_7111

I had kinda hoped the Fischer colorway would be more of a guy color, but when I took it out of the bag, I instantly loved it, but realized it has pink in it, and maybe not such a great guy sock choice.  However, in the Handwerk and Hobby series by Opal, there’s another colorway called Electrician and I have my sights on that one.  I’ll be hunting ebay for it soon. 🙂  That’s all for now folks.  Chao!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

